Skip to product information
1 of 1


Where I've Been Isn't Where I'm Going [Explicit CD]

Where I've Been Isn't Where I'm Going [Explicit CD]

Regular price $14.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Rising multi-media artist Shaboozey intends to build his own world. Determined to carve his own lane in the Alt-Country / Hip-Hop space; he crafts a sound that pays homage to a cast of traditional Western influences, such as Bob Dylan, Lead Belly, Johnny Cash, and Leonard Cohen, while looking into the future of what the two genres have yet to introduce. Remaining true to his Virginia roots, Shaboozey hopes to continue the region's long-standing tradition of producing some of the most prolific creatives of the new millennium. This time through elevating the scope of contemporary hip-hop and introducing a modern Americana culture to a global audience. Fresh off of his inclusion in the groundbreaking Beyonce album, Cowboy Carter, of which he was the only featured artist to appear twice, Shaboozey is set to release his own album, Where I've Been, isn't Where I'm Going. An album that has been years in the making, it includes standout singles "Let It Burn," "Vegas," "Anabelle," & the infectiously fun singalong anthem "A Bar Song (Tipsy)." Millions of streams later, and appearances on esteemed programs such as COLORS and The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, Shaboozey is set to become the new face of modern American country music.

1 Horses & Hellcats
2 A Bar Song (Tipsy)
3 Last of My Kind (Feat. Paul Cauthen)
4 Anabelle
5 East of the Massanutten
6 Highway
7 Let It Burn
8 My Fault (Feat. Noah Cyrus)
9 Vegas
10 Drink Don't Need No Mix (Feat. Bigxthaplug)
11 Steal Her from Me
12 Finally Over

Release Date: June 21, 2024

UPC: 197342569347

In stock

View full details