Skip to product information
1 of 1

The B-52's

Whammy! (40th Anniversary) [Green Black Splatter Vinyl]

Whammy! (40th Anniversary) [Green Black Splatter Vinyl]

Regular price $19.98 USD
Regular price $24.98 USD Sale price $19.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Start your ear off right 2023 (syeor) releases this 40th anniversary green black splatter vinyl edition of The B-52's fourth album, Whammy!

The B-52's were formed (1976) like R.E.M. in Athens, Georgia by vocalist Cindy Wilson, her elder brother guitarist Ricky Wilson (who died from AIDS in 1985), keyboardist and vocalist Kate Pierson and drummer/percussionist Keith Strickland. Whammy!, their fourth album, moves the B-52's more into the electronic sound that started with their previous album 'Mesopotamia', though now goes further with the use of a drum machine. The classic B-52's sound remains. 'Whammy! Rocks off with "Legal Tender", "Whammy Kiss" and "Song For A Future Generation". This album really launches the musical direction that would ultimately culminate in "Cosmic Thing." Here the B-52's announced that they're a pop band, albeit a unique and heavily creative one.

Release Date: January 20, 2023

UPC: 603497837847

6 in stock

View full details