Skip to product information
1 of 1

Simon & Garfunkel

Wednesday Morning 3 AM [Vinyl]

Wednesday Morning 3 AM [Vinyl]

Regular price $26.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including digital download. Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. is the debut studio album by Simon & Garfunkel. Following their early gig as "Tom and Jerry", Columbia Records signed the two in late 1963. It was produced by Tom Wilson and engineered by Roy Halee. The cover and the label include the subtitle exciting new sounds in the folk tradition. Recorded in March 1964, the album was released on October 19. Simon & Garfunkel were one of the bestselling music groups of the 1960s and became counterculture icons of the decade's social revolution, alongside artists such as the Beatles, the Beach Boys, and Bob Dylan. Simon & Garfunkel won 10 Grammy Awards and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1990. Richie Unterberger described them as "the most successful folk-rock duo of the 1960s" and one of the most popular artists from the decade. They are among the best-selling music artists, having sold more than 100 million records.

1 You Can Tell the World 2:44
2 Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream 2:09
3 Bleecker Street (Album Version) 2:41
4 Sparrow (Album Version) 2:47
5 Benedictus (Album Version) 2:37
6 The Sound of Silence 3:05
7 He Was My Brother (Album Version) 2:48
8 Peggy-O (Album Version) 2:32
9 Go Tell It on the Mountain 2:04
10 The Sun Is Burning (Album Version) 2:47
11 The Times They Are A-Changin' (Album Version) 2:50
12 Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. (Album Version) 2:13

Release Date:

UPC: 190758749518

In stock

View full details