Skip to product information
1 of 1


Volume 2 Hard Knock Life [Explicit Vinyl]

Volume 2 Hard Knock Life [Explicit Vinyl]

Regular price $34.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jay-Z is a rapper's rapper. He is the lyricist all other MCs want to be, and he has the beats over which every other MC wants to rhyme. His third album, VOL. 2 HARD KNOCK LIFE, further verifies Jay-Z's #1 status. Throughout his musical career, Jay-Z has shown that he has the skills to pay more than just the bills. Experimenting like few other rap artists have, Jay-Z uses the Broadway musical Annie's "Hard Knock Life" for his title track and first single. With its hardcore production, "Money, Cash, Hoes" allows Jay-Z to demonstrate his lyrical skill alongside DMX. "Paper Chase" features Foxy Brown and diversifies VOL. 2 with its Southern Timbaland-produced feel.

1 Hand It Down (Intro) - Jay-Z, Memphis Bleek
2 Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem) - Jay-Z
3 If I Should Die - Jay-Z, Ranjahz
4 Ride or Die - Jay-Z
5 Nigga What, Nigga Who (Originator 99) - Big Jaz, Jay-Z
6 Money, Cash, Hoes - DMX, Jay-Z
7 Week Ago - Jay-Z, Too Short
8 Coming of Age (Da Sequel) - Jay-Z, Memphis Bleek
9 Can I Get a... - Amil, Ja Rule, Jay-Z
10 Paper Chase - Foxy Brown, Jay-Z
11 Reservoir Dogs - Jay-Z, the Lox, Sauce Money, Beanie Sigel
12 It's Like That - Jay-Z, Kid Capri
13 It's Alright - Jay-Z, Memphis Bleek
14 Money Ain't a Thang - Jermaine Dupri, Jay-Z

    Release Date: September 29, 1998

    UPC: 731455890211

    Low stock: 2 left

    View full details