Skip to product information
1 of 2

Janet Jackson

Unbreakable [Vinyl]

Unbreakable [Vinyl]

Regular price $35.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Note: You may receive either the eyes open cover or the eyes closed cover.

Unbreakable is the eleventh studio album by Janet "Ms. Jackson if you nasty." Janet reunited with songwriting/production duo Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, their last collaboration being on her ninth studio album 20 Y.O. (2006). Additional songwriting and production was provided by Dem Jointz, Tommy McClendon and Thomas Lumpkins. Featured artists include J. Cole and Missy Elliott. Unbreakable's theme reflects various experiences over the course of Jackson's life—including aspects of her childhood and the death of her brother Michael—in addition to socially conscious messages prevalent in her 1989 album Rhythm Nation 1814. Its lead single "No Sleeep" became her 40th entry on the US Billboard Hot 100 singles chart, peaking at number 63, as well as her most successful entry on the US Adult R&B Songs chart, topping the chart for twelve non-consecutive weeks. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, becoming Jackson's seventh album to top the chart in the United States. This made her the third act in the history of the chart to have a number one album in each of the last four decades.

1. "Unbreakable"

2. "Burnitup!" (featuring Missy Elliott)

3. "Dammn Baby"

4. "The Great Forever"

5. "Shoulda Known Better"

6. "After You Fall"

7. "Broken Hearts Heal"

8. "Night"

9. "No Sleeep" (featuring J. Cole)

10. "Dream Maker / Euphoria"

11. "2 B Loved"

12. "Take Me Away"

13. "Promise"

14. "Lessons Learned"

15. "Black Eagle"

16. "Well Traveled"

17. "Gon' B Alright"

Release Date: October 2, 2015

UPC: 190296987588

Out of stock

View full details