Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Further Adventures of Lord Quas [Vinyl]

The Further Adventures of Lord Quas [Vinyl]

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Madlib resurrects his sticky-green obsessed, helium-huffing alter-ego, Quasimoto, for the The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. While Madlib has always been one of the most experimentally savvy beatmakers in the underground, his creation of the electronically altered narrator Quasimoto, has become one of his biggest selling points for alternatively minded fans. Quas made his full-length debut in 2000 on The Unseen, an album which reached over 38,182 fans, and was dubbed one of the "Top 20 albums of 2000" by both SPIN and URB. Meanwhile Madlib's Quas-filled collaboration with M.F. Doom on Madvillainy has been deemed a cult classic. Madlib does not dissapoint on The Further Adventures of Lord Quas, with drunkard Old Willy appearing in a comedy sketched out over an equally quirky beat on "Bus Ride," while Quas narrates a hip-hop history lesson on "Rappcats," and takes bong hits while reminiscing over the essential role weed plays in his artistic process on "Greenery." The new album includes 26 tracks, with only two guest shots: one from Doom (for the return of Madvillain) and another from Medaphoar.


    1 Bullyshit
    2 Greenery
    3 Crime
    4 Hydrant Game
    5 Don't Blink
    6 Players of the Game
    7 Bus Ride
    8 Closer
    9 Maingirl
    10 Civilization Day
    11 Bartender Say
    12 1994
    13 Another Demo Tape
    14 Raw Deal
    15 Mr Two-Faced
    16 The Exclusive
    17 Fatbacks
    18 J.A.N. (Jive Ass Niggaz)
    19 Shroom Music
    20 Rappcats Pt. 3
    21 Strange Piano
    22 Life Is
    23 The Clown (Episode C)
    24 Raw Addict, Part 2
    25 Tomorrow Never Knows
    26 Privacy

Release Date: November 8, 2011

UPC: 659457211011 View full details