Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Animals

The Best of the Animals [Clear Vinyl]

The Best of the Animals [Clear Vinyl]

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
2014 vinyl LP pressing reissue of The Animals' greatest hits collection covering the 1964-1965 period. Pressed on 180 G clear vinyl as part of ABKCO's Clearly Classic Vinyl Series, showcasing The Animals' tough-edged rock hits combined with their more devoted blues and R&B workouts. Produced by legendary producer, Mickie Most with the original line up of Eric Burdon, Hilton Valentine, Chas Chandler, Alan Price & John Steel. Includes two songs with Dave Rowberry on keyboards. Features their hits House of the Rising Sun & We Gotta Get Out of This Place both listed in Rolling Stone magazine's 500 Greatest Songs of All Time list & the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll."To me, The Animals were a revelation. They were the first records with full-blown class consciousness that I'd ever heard" - Bruce Springsteen.

1 House of the Rising Sun
2 I'm Crying
3 Baby Let Me Take You Home
4 Around and Around
5 Talkin' 'Bout You
6 Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
7 Boom Boom
8 Dimples
9 We Gotta Get Out of This Place
10 I'm in Love Again
11 Bury My Body
12 Gonna Send You Back to Walker
13 Story of Bo Diddley
14 It's My Life
15 Bring It on Home to Me

Release Date: August 12, 2014

UPC: 018771432418 View full details