Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lord Huron

Strange Trails [Vinyl]

Strange Trails [Vinyl]

Regular price $27.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $27.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Strange Trails, the highly anticipated new album from Lord Huron, will be released April 7th via IAMSOUND Records. Strange Trails is the follow up to Lord Huron's breakout debut Lonesome Dreams, which received widespread critical acclaim and was included in various 2012 'Best Of' lists. The new record was written and produced by frontman Ben Schneider and recorded at the band's own Whispering Pines studio in Los Angeles. Strange Trails is an anthology of weird fiction - a new collection of tales from the world introduced on Lonesome Dreams. Schneider explains, 'There's no direct narrative connection between the two albums. The stories here are separated by time, location and characters. Many of the themes have carried over and evolved.' Originally a musical and visual solo project by Michigan-native-turned-Angeleno Schneider, members now include Mark Barry, Miguel Briseno and Tom Renaud. After a pair of EPs, their debut album Lonesome Dreams was released in 2012, followed by extensive touring both stateside and abroad, as well as appearances at major festivals including Coachella, Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Firefly Music Festival, Newport Folk Festival and more.

1 Love Like Ghosts
2 Until the Night Turns
3 Dead Man's Hand
4 Hurricane (Johnnie's Theme)
5 La Belle Fleur Sauvage
6 Fool for Love
7 The World Ender
8 Meet Me in the Woods
9 The Yawning Grave
10 Frozen Pines
11 Cursed
12 Way Out There
13 Louisa
14 The Night We Met

Release Date: April 7, 2015

UPC: 766930016114 View full details