Skip to product information
1 of 1


Songs of Experience [Cyan Blue Vinyl]

Songs of Experience [Cyan Blue Vinyl]

Regular price $24.98 USD
Regular price $39.98 USD Sale price $24.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Double colored vinyl LP pressing including bonus tracks featured on the deluxe CD edition. 2017 release, the 14th studio album from the Irish quartet. Songs of Experience was produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow, and Jolyon Thomas. The album is intended to be a companion piece to U2's previous record, Songs of Innocence (2014). Whereas it's predecessor explored the group members' adolescence in Ireland in the 1970s, Songs of Experience thematically is a collection of letters written by lead vocalist Bono to people and places closest to his heart. The personal nature of the lyrics reflects a "brush with mortality" that he had during the album's recording. Includes the single "You're the Best Thing About Me".

1 Love Is All We Have Left
2 Lights of Home
3 You're the Best Thing About Me
4 Get Out of Your Own Way
5 American Soul
6 Summer of Love
7 Red Flag Day
8 The Showman (Little More Better)
9 The Little Things That Give You Away
10 Landlady
11 The Blackout
12 Love Is Bigger Than Anything in It's Way
13 13 (There Is a Light)
14 Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
15 Book of Your Heart
16 Lights of Home (ST Peter's String Version)

Release Date: December 1, 2017

UPC: 602557977042

Low stock: 2 left

View full details