Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sinead O'Connor

So Far...the best of [Clear Vinyl]

So Far...the best of [Clear Vinyl]

Regular price $35.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Released in the UK for National Album Day, this edition is making it's way to the US.  Drowned World has been a huge fan of Sinead for decades and is excited to see her discography starting to get remastered and reissued.  If you don't know her music besides "Nothing Compares," check out Mandinka, and Last Day of Our Acquaintance to get an idea.

So Far... The Best Of brings together the cream of Sinead O'Connor's four album releases on the Chrysalis label. Originally released in 1997, it features the Number 1 worldwide hit "Nothing Compares 2 U" as well as her early singles "Troy" and "Mandinka", it showcases Sinead's enormous talent and fearless uncompromising style. This is the very first time that this album has appeared on vinyl, and is being released to coincide with National Album Day in the UK, with the emphasis on female artists. The album is presented in a 5mm sleeve and includes the tracks "Success Has Made A Failure Of Our Home", as well as "Heroine" and "Just Like U Said It Would B" which were previously only available on the US version. This is pressed on 2 x clear vinyl.

- Disc 1 -
1 Nothing Compares 2 U
2 Mandinka
3 The Emperor's New Clothes
4 Thank You for Hearing Me
5 Last Day of Our Acquaintance
6 Fire on Babylon
7 Troy
8 I Am Stretched on Your Grave
9 Jackie
- Disc 2 -
1 2 Success Has Made a Failure of Our Home
2 John I Love You
3 Empire
4 I Want Your (Hands on Me)
5 Heroine (Theme from "Captive")
6 Don't Cry for Me Argentina
7 You Made Me the Thief of Your Heart
8 Just Like U Said It Would B
9 This Is a Rebel Song

Release Date: February 25, 2022

UPC: 5060516097234

Low stock: 3 left

View full details