Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sixteen Stone [Remastered Vinyl]

Sixteen Stone [Remastered Vinyl]

Regular price $26.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Under the guidance of Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley - the kings of early-'80s British pop - Bush turn in an album that follows all the rules and sounds of American hard rock, specifically Nirvana and Pearl Jam. The group's two major hits, "Everything Zen" and "Little Things," are slick, assured professional replications of Nirvana's trademarks, but Bush also have a flair for big hooks and in Gavin Rosedale, a front man who has movie star charisma, all elements that turn Sixteen Stone into successful pop-grunge. A remastered LP version was released in 2014.

    - Disc 1 -
    1 Everything Zen
    2 Swim
    3 Bomb
    - Disc 2 -
    1 Little Things
    2 Comedown
    3 Body
    - Disc 3 -
    1 Machinehead
    2 Testosterone
    3 Monkey
    - Disc 4 -
    1 Glycerine
    2 Alien
    3 X-Girlfriend

Release Date: December 19, 2014

UPC: 860830000140

Out of stock

View full details