Skip to product information
1 of 1

Billie Holiday

Sings + An Evening With Billie Holiday [Silver Vinyl]

Sings + An Evening With Billie Holiday [Silver Vinyl]

Regular price $19.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
'Billie Holiday Sings' is her first full-length album, released in the United States by Clef Records in 1952 on the 10-inch format. It contains her versions of "These Foolish Things", which was covered in 1973 by Bryan Ferry and the classic standard "Blue Moon". 1953's 'An Evening With', her second ten-inch studio album, contains the famous Cotton Club song "Stormy Weather" and a translation of Edith Piaf's success song "Mon Homme", introduced by Billie Holiday as a jazz/blues recording called "My Man". Both albums were recorded with a sextet including Oscar Peterson on piano, Ray Brown on double bass and Alvin Stoller on drums. This limited edition is on crystal clear & solid silver vinyl.


1 I Only Have Eyes for You
2 You Turned the Tables on Me
3 Blue Moon
4 Solitude
5 These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
6 Easy to Love
7 You Go to My Head
8 East (And West of the Moon)
9 Stormy Weather
10 Lover Come Back to Me
11 My Man
12 He's Funny That Way
13 Yesterdays
14 Tenderly
15 I Can't Face the Music
16 Remember of the Sun

Release Date: May 10, 2024

UPC: 8719039006670

In stock

View full details