Skip to product information
1 of 1

Digital Underground

Sex Packets [Limited,Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP]

Sex Packets [Limited,Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP]

Regular price $32.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Originally released in 1990, Digital Underground's debut album, Sex Packets, forever changed hip-hop and helped cement the Shock G lead outfit in the history books as one of the music businesses most innovative groups. Heavily influenced by various funk bands, Digital Underground developed a sound all their own, creating timeless records that have stood the test of time. Sex Packets was certified platinum by the RIAA. The album reached #24 on the Billboard 200 and #8 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. Sex Packets released the two lead singles: "Doowutchyalike" (which peaked at #19 on the Hot Rap Singles, #20 on the Hot Dance Music/Maxi-Singles chart and #29 on the Hot R&B Singles chart) and "The Humpty Dance" (which reached #11 on the pop charts, #7 on the R&B charts, and #1 on the Billboard Rap Singles chart). Sex Packets was included in both The Source's "100 Best Rap Albums Ever" & the book "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die." Digital Underground's genre-bending production and unmatched charisma have made the group legends amongst hip-hop heads and music lovers around the world.

- Disc 1 -
1 The Humpty Dance
2 The Way We Swing
3 Rhymin' on the Funk
4 The New Jazz (One)
5 Underwater Rimes (Remix)
6 Gutfest '89 (Edit)
7 The Danger Zone
- Disc 2 -
1 Freaks of the Industry
2 Doowutchyalike
3 Packet Prelude
4 Sex Packets
5 Street Scene
6 Packet Man
7 Packet Reprise

Release Date:

UPC: 016998102619

Low stock: 2 left

View full details