Skip to product information
1 of 1


Saturday Night Wrist [Vinyl]

Saturday Night Wrist [Vinyl]

Regular price $24.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Now reaching veteran status as one of the few 1990's-born nu-metal acts to remain vital, Deftones offer up their fifth full-length and first new release since 2003's spotty self-titled album. With legendary control-room master Bob Ezrin on board, Saturday NIGHT WRIST finds the band ambitious and inspired, truly putting their best foot forward. "Mein" features a haunting guest vocal from System Of a Down's Serj Tankian, while the brilliantly titled instrumental "U, U, D, D, L, R, L, R, A, B, Select, Start" shows that Deftones are maturing as writers and players. Elsewhere, "Pink Cellphone" intertwines spoken vocals with loops and samples, creating a disturbing soundscape. Vocalist Chino Moreno continues his legacy of vocal extremes--from clean melodies to ripping screams--best evidenced in "Rapture." "Xerces" is a luscious ballad, while "Rats! Rats! Rats!" and "Combat" have the grooving bombast that the group's fans have come to expect and love.

1 Hole in the Earth
2 Rapture
3 Beware
4 Cherry Waves
5 Mein
6 U, U, D, D, L, R, L, R, A, B, Select, Start
7 Xerces
8 Rats!Rats!Rats!
9 Pink Cellphone
10 Combat
11 Kimdracula
12 Rivi Re

Release Date: February 7, 2012

UPC: 093624955849 View full details