Skip to product information
1 of 1

The National

Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers [2021 Remaster Vinyl]

Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers [2021 Remaster Vinyl]

Regular price $26.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2021 Remaster) - The National's second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001's eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gut punches in equal measure. With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic. Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a "Gorgeous train wreck" that "Lives up to it's blunt title (with) Matt Berninger's self-effacing barbs matched by the band's equally potent hooks," while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was "A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music."


    - Disc 1 -
    1 Cardinal Song
    2 Slipping Husband
    3 90-Mile Water Wall
    4 It Never Happened
    5 Murder Me Rachael
    6 Pay for Me
    - Disc 2 -
    1 Thirsty
    2 Available
    3 Sugar Wife
    4 Trophy Wife
    5 Fashion Coat
    6 Patterns of Fairytales
    7 Lucky You

Release Date: February 26, 2021

UPC: 191400031319 View full details