Skip to product information
1 of 1

First Aid Kit

Ruins [Vinyl]

Ruins [Vinyl]

Regular price $36.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $36.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes digital download. 2018 release. Ruins is the eagerly awaited album from Swedish sister duo First Aid Kit. This album finds First Aid Kit as you've never heard them before: wounded and biting back hard. While Ruins follows the traditions of the classic folk-rock sound that First Aid Kit revived via their breakthrough album Stay Gold (2014) and previous releases The Big Black And The Blue (2010) and The Lion's Roar (2012), the difference is that this time they've lived, and the results are intense. Tracks such as Rebel Heart the album's opener documents a love doomed from the start. It's A Shame the lead single is a plea to live in the moment because everyone disposes of each other eventually. On Postcard and To Live A Life, you feel the breath-stealing weight of despair when a shattered love leaves you bereft of hope. Fireworks introverts the blame with self-loathing. Ruins was made with one target in mind: make it sound more real a result the Söderberg sisters clearly achieved.

    - Disc 1 -
    1 Rebel Heart
    2 It's a Shame
    3 Fireworks
    4 Postcard
    5 To Live a Life
    - Disc 2 -
    1 My Wild Sweet Love
    2 Distant Star
    3 Ruins
    4 Hem of Her Dress
    5 Nothing Has to Be True

Release Date:

UPC: 889854936617

In stock

View full details