Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sampa the Great

Return [Vinyl]

Return [Vinyl]

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Sampa The Great creates a sense of home on her debut album The Return on Ninja Tune. A characterful record, its reference points range from classic hip-hop to ancient Southern African sounds. Built on four years of personal and musical soul-searching, it's an assured statement, the product of meaningful musical connections and of Sampa having to redefine her self-identity away from the comforts of family and old friends.

1 Mwana (feat. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir)
2 Freedom
3 Wake Up (Interlude)
4 Time's Up (feat. Krown)
5 Grass Is Greener
6 Dare To Fly (feat. Ecca Vandal)
7 Any Day (feat. Whosane)
9 Light It Up (Interlude)
10 Final Form
11 Heaven (feat. Whosane)
12 Diamond In The Ruff (feat. Thando, Krown)
13 Leading Us Home
14 Summer (feat. Steam Down)
15 Brand New (feat. SILENTJAY)
16 Give Love (Interlude)
17 The Return (feat. Thando, Jace XL, Alien, Whosane)
18 Don't Give Up (feat. Mandarin Dreams)
19 Made Us Better (feat. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi, Lori)

Release Date: September 13, 2019

UPC: 5054429138078

Low stock: 1 left

View full details