Skip to product information
1 of 1


Resurrection [Explicit Vinyl]

Resurrection [Explicit Vinyl]

Regular price $15.98 USD
Regular price $21.98 USD Sale price $15.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Resurrection is the second studio album by Common, then known as Common Sense, which was released on October 4, 1994, by Relativity Records. It was mainly produced by No I.D., who also produced most of Common's 1992 debut Can I Borrow A Dollar?

It is the last album to feature the rapper's full stage name, as after this album the "Sense" portion of the name was dropped, making the rapper simply known to this day as "Common". The album received critical acclaim but not a significant amount of mainstream attention. Originally, it was rated 3.5 mics in The Source however, in 1998, it was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Hip Hop Albums.

1 Resurrection
2 I Used to Love H.E.R
3 Watermelon
4 Book of Life
5 In My Own World (Check the Method)
6 Another Wasted Nite with
7 Nuthin' to Do
8 Communism
9 Wmoe
10 This Is Me
11 Orange Pineapple Juice
12 Chapter 13 (Rich Man Vs. Poor Man)
13 Maintaining
14 Sum Shit I Wrote
15 Pop's Rap

Release Date: October 25, 1994

UPC: 088561120818

Low stock: 2 left

View full details