Skip to product information
1 of 1

Elton John

Restoration Reimagining The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin [Vinyl]

Restoration Reimagining The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin [Vinyl]

Regular price $14.98 USD
Regular price $37.99 USD Sale price $14.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2018 collection that celebrates the extraordinary catalog and songwriting partnership of Elton John and Bernie Taupin. Restoration highlights countries biggest stars with thoughtful interpretations by Dierks Bentley, Rosanne Cash and Emmylou Harris, Miley Cyrus, Vince Gill and Don Henley, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, Willie Nelson, Brothers Osborne, Chris Stapleton, Rhonda Vincent and Dolly Parton and Lee Ann Womack. The album art for Restoration was created by Bernie. The rustic musical instruments and flags from both nations is an extension of his mixed-media art that's another form of expression. It symbolizes the role that U.S. culture and it's native music has played as a driver in the John/Taupin canon.

A1 Little Big Town – Rocket Man
A2 Maren Morris – Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters
A3 Don Henley, Vince Gill – Sacrifice
B1 Brothers Osborne – Take Me To The Pilot
B2 Miranda Lambert – My Father’s Gun
B3 Chris Stapleton – I Want Love
C1 Lee Ann Womack – Honky Cat
C2 Kacey Musgraves – Roy Rogers
C3 Rhonda Vincent, Dolly Parton – Please
D1 Miley Cyrus – The Bitch Is Back
D2 Dierks Bentley – Sad Songs (Say So Much)
D3 Rosanne Cash, Emmylou Harris – This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore
D4 Willie Nelson – Border Song

Release Date: June 22, 2018

UPC: 602567409205

Low stock: 1 left

View full details