Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mark Knopfler

Privateering [Vinyl]

Privateering [Vinyl]

Regular price $31.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $31.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the British guitarist, songwriter, producer and former Dire Straits leader. Privateering is Knopfler's first double album, each song an original. They cover a wide range of locations and characters from both sides of the Atlantic and move through a number of genres which include several new Blues originals. The album is a soulful and heartfelt collection masterfully performed by a group of world class players. In addition to what has become Knopfler's long-time band, hand-picked guest aces include Kim Wilson (harp) of the Fabulous Thunderbirds, Tim O'Brien (mandolin), singer Ruth Moody of the Wailin' Jenny's, Paul Franklin (pedal steel) and Scotland's Phil Cunningham (accordion). Twenty new titles were recorded at the artist's British Grove Studios in London with the following players: Richard Bennett (guitar), Jim Cox (piano) Guy Fletcher (keyboards), John McCusker (fiddle), Mike McGoldrick (whistle and flute), Glenn Worf (bass) and Ian Thomas (drums). Knopfler was assisted by co-producers Guy Fletcher and Chuck Ainlay.

  • 1 Redbud Tree
  • 2 Haul Away
  • 3 Don't Forget Your Hat
  • 4 Privateering
  • 5 Miss You Blues
  • 6 Corned Beef City
  • 7 Go, Love
  • 8 Hot or What
  • 9 Yon Two Crows
  • 10 Seattle
  • 11 Kingdom of Gold
  • 12 Got to Have Something
  • 13 Radio City Serenade
  • 14 I Used to Could
  • 15 Gator Blood
  • 16 Bluebird
  • 17 Dream of the Drowned Submariner
  • 18 Blood and Water
  • 19 Today Is Okay
  • 20 After the Bean Stalk
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Blues
  • Released: 9/10/2013

Release Date: September 10, 2013

UPC: 602537087785

Out of stock

View full details