Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sheena Easton

Private Heaven (40th Anniversary) [Red Vinyl]

Private Heaven (40th Anniversary) [Red Vinyl]

Regular price $44.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $44.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

First-ever vinyl repress of the platinum-plus 1984 EMI album - expanded on double LP with 12" mixes, B- sides and previously-unreleased tracks to mark the 40th anniversary of release. Remastered from the original master tapes and pressed on red coloured vinyl with new gatefold artwork including full lyrics and rare photos. Features rare and previously-unreleased mixes of the Prince-penned smash 'Sugar Walls', Japanese-only single 'Hungry Eyes' and unearthed ballad 'Have You Ever Been In Love'. As part of Cherry Red's ongoing re-issue campaign of the star's EMI catalogue, this double red vinyl 40th Anniversary Edition of 1984's new wave-orientated 'A Private Heaven' represents Sheena Easton's US commercial peak, with material ranging from the Grammy-nominated 'Strut' to show-stopping power ballad 'Hard To Say It's Over'. The #1 Dance/#3 R&B chart success of the controversial 'Sugar Walls' resulted in Sheena being the only artist in US history to score top three hits in each of Billboard's main charts: Hot 100, R&B, Dance, AC and Country.


- Disc 1 -
1 Strut
2 Sugar Walls
3 Hungry Eyes
4 Hard to Say It's Over
5 Swear
6 Love and Affection
7 Back in the City
8 You Make Me Nervous
9 All By Myself
10 Double Standard
- Disc 2 -
1 Strut (Dance Mix)
2 Letters from the Road
3 Hungry Eyes (Remix)
4 Straight Talking
5 Sugar Walls (TV Mix)
6 Swear (Dance Mix)
7 Fallen Angels
8 Sugar Walls (Long Version)
9 Have You Ever Been in Love (Alternate Version

Release Date: May 31, 2024

UPC: 5013929448001

In stock

View full details