Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Pretenders

Pretenders [2018 Remaster Vinyl]

Pretenders [2018 Remaster Vinyl]

Regular price $24.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Pretenders is widely regarded as one of the greatest debut albums of all-time. Featuring Chrissie Hynde’s incredible vocals and guitar, James Honeyman-Scott’s glistening guitar, Pete Farndon’s driving bass and Martin Chambers’ drums, the album is quintessential new wave, and a defining album of the 80s.
It started with the release of their first single, a cover of The Kinks’ Stop Your Sobbing, produced by Nick Lowe. It would end up a top 40 hit in the UK, with their follow up single Kid also reaching the top 40. They then released one of Pretenders’ most famous tracks, Brass In Pocket. Leading with a glorious guitar rhythm embodied by luscious chorus, Brass In Pocket launched Pretenders onto a different level, with the track finishing reaching #1 in the UK, Ireland, Sweden and South Africa, as well as top 5s in Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, New Zealand and more. It was also a success in the US, reaching #14 and becoming the 7thmusic video aired on MTV. The album continues to be highly acclaimed to this day, regularly featuring amongst best of the 1980s lists.

- Disc 1 -
1 Precious (2018 Remaster)
2 The Phone Call (2018 Remaster)
3 Up the Neck (2018 Remaster)
4 Tattooed Love Boys (2018 Remaster)
5 Space Invader (2018 Remaster)
6 The Wait (2018 Remaster)
7 Stop Your Sobbing (2018 Remaster)
- Disc 2 -
1 Kid (2018 Remaster)
2 Private Life (2018 Remaster)
3 Brass in Pocket (2018 Remaster)
4 Lovers of Today (2018 Remaster)
5 Mystery Achievement (2018 Remaster)

Release Date: April 22, 2022

UPC: 190295165093

Out of stock

View full details