Skip to product information
1 of 1

Orville Peck

Pony [Vinyl]

Pony [Vinyl]

Regular price $19.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. Combining the lulling ambience of shoegaze with the iconic melodies and vocal prowess of classic American country music, enigmatic outlaw cowboy - Orville Peck, croons love and loss from the badlands of North America. The resulting sound is one completely his own, taking the listener down dusty rose-colored desert highways, through a world where worn out gamblers, aloof road-dogs and lovesick hustlers drift in and out of his masked gaze. Orville's upcoming debut album, Pony, delivers a diverse collection of stories that sing of heartbreak, revenge and the unrelenting tug of the cowboy ethos. Warm lap steel guitars and echoing drums move through dreamy ballads, campfire lullabies and sometimes frantic buzzsaw tunes, all the while paying homage to his country music roots. Orville's music has been featured by Nylon magazine, ID mag, Vice, The Needle Drop, as well as numerous Apple Music and Spotify playlists. He has also had magazine features in New York's Hello Mr. And the UK's Notion.

1 Dead of Night
2 Winds Change (Duncan Hay Jennings, Peck)
3 Turn to Hate
4 Buffalo Run
5 Queen of the Rodeo
6 Kansas (Remembers Me Now) (Peck, Jennings)
7 Old River
8 Big Sky
9 Roses Are Falling
10 Take You Back (The Iron Hoof Cattle Call)
11 Hope to Die
12 Nothing Fades Like the Light

Release Date: March 22, 2019

UPC: 098787129311

Low stock: 1 left

View full details