Skip to product information
1 of 1

Death Cab for Cutie

Plans [Vinyl 2LP Bonus Track]

Plans [Vinyl 2LP Bonus Track]

Regular price $34.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Plans is the fifth studio album by indie rock band Death Cab for Cutie, released August 30, 2005 on Atlantic Records. The album spawned three singles: "Soul Meets Body", "Crooked Teeth", and "I Will Follow You into the Dark", with all three songs charting. "Soul Meets Body" and "Crooked Teeth" reached number five and number ten, respectively, on the U.S. Alternative Songs chart. Although "I Will Follow You into the Dark" performed poorly in the charts compared to the previous singles, it eventually became Death Cab for Cutie's best-selling single to-date, and gained the band a nomination for a Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals the following year. Plans peaked at number four on the Billboard 200, and received platinum certification by the Recording Industry Association of America on February 28, 2008. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album at the 48th Grammy Awards, held February 8, 2006.


- Disc 1 -
1 Marching Bands Of Manhattan
2 Soul Meets Body Trumpet – William Swan
3 Summer Skin
4 Different Names For The Same Thing
- Disc 2 -
1 I Will Follow You Into The Dark
2 Your Heart Is An Empty Room
3 Someday You Will Be Loved
4 Crooked Teeth Backing Vocals [Harmonies] – Sean Nelson Mixed By – Chris Shaw
- Disc 3 -
1 What Sarah Said
2 Brothers On A Hotel Bed
3 Stable Song
- Disc 4 -
1 Talking Like Turnstiles

Release Date: September 13, 2005

UPC: 655173104712

Out of stock

View full details