Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Beach Boys

Pet Sounds [Stereo Vinyl]

Pet Sounds [Stereo Vinyl]

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of the STEREO mix of this classic album. This is more than just an album by a great American band; it's THE great American pop album, an ambitious foray into the intricacies of harmony and melody. Pet Sounds is the 11th studio album by The Beach Boys, originally released on May 16, 1966. It initially met with a lukewarm critical and commercial response in the United States, peaking at #10 in the Billboard 200, a significantly lower placement than the band's preceding albums. In the United Kingdom, the album was hailed by it's music press and was an immediate commercial success, peaking at #2 in the UK Top 40 Albums Chart and remaining among the top ten positions for six months. Pet Sounds has subsequently garnered worldwide acclaim from critics and musicians alike, and is widely considered to be one of the most influential albums in music history.

- Disc 1 -
1 Wouldn't It Be Nice (Side A)
2 You Still Believe in Me (Side A)
3 That's Not Me (Side A)
4 Don't Talk (Put Your Head on My Shoulder)
5 I'm Waiting for the Day (Side A)
6 Let's Go Away for Awhile (Side A)
7 Sloop John B (Side A)
- Disc 2 -
1 God Only Knows (Side B)
2 I Know There's An Answer (Side B)
3 Here Today (Side B)
4 I Just Wasn't Made for These Times (Side B)
5 Pet Sounds (Side B)
6 Caroline, No (Side B)

Release Date: June 10, 2016

UPC: 602547822291

Low stock: 2 left

View full details