Skip to product information
1 of 1

Aesop Rock

None Shall Pass [Vinyl]

None Shall Pass [Vinyl]

Regular price $31.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $31.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Aesop Rock's fifth studio album, originally released in 2007 on Def Jux, features production by Blockhead, El-P, Rob Sonic, and Aesop Rock himself. Guest appearances include El-P, DJ Big Wiz, Cage, Breeze Brewin, Rob Sonic, and John Darnielle of The Mountain Goats. The album's artwork was done by Jeremy Fish. Following it's release, None Shall Pass debuted at number 50 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, and 35 on the Hip Hop chart.
"On his latest album, None Shall Pass, Aesop Rock's most distinguishable characteristic, his relentless verbosity, shows no signs of slowing for anyone." Pitchfork "For his fans Aesop is one of the few MCs truly taking hip-hop to the next level, and the deciphering these dense tracts is a feat of concentration that's satisfying like cracking The Bible Code." BBC "His dazzling verbal pointillism resolves into clever rants and full-blown stories. It's heady but fun stuff, eased along by bluesy, turgid grooves from frequent collaborators Blockhead and El-P, as well as Aesop himself." - Entertainment Weekly


    1 LP1: Keep Off the Lawn
    2 None Shall Pass
    3 Catacomb Kids
    4 Bring Back Pluto
    5 Fumes
    6 Getaway Car
    7 39 Thieves
    8 The Harbor Is Yours LP2: Citronella
    9 Gun for the Whole Family
    10 Five Fingers
    11 No City
    12 Dark Heart News
    13 Coffee

Release Date: March 10, 2023

UPC: 826257035714

Out of stock

View full details