Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Damned

Music for Pleasure [Vinyl]

Music for Pleasure [Vinyl]

Regular price $36.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $36.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this 1977 album by the punk icons. The Damned's second album Music For Pleasure was produced by Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason after the band's attempts to lure Syd Barrett from his reclusion failed. Music For Pleasure featured new guitarist Lu Edmunds, as well as guest saxophonist Lol Coxhill. The album was the last album length studio release to feature original guitarist Brian James, who would rejoin the band in the late '80s and early '90s for a live album and studio single. It was also the group's final album release for Stiff Records. It saw the band move into more complex song structures, while maintaining the punk sound of their debut album. At the time of it's release, the album was seen as a disappointment by the press and fans alike but time has been kind to it, and the record now stands out from many recordings by the band's contemporaries, showing a more experimental and less derivative side to The Damned.

1 Problem Child
2 Don't Cry Wolf
3 One Way Love
4 Politics
5 Stretcher Case
6 Idiot Box
7 You Take My Money
8 Alone
9 Your Eyes
10 Creep (You Can't Fool Me)
11 You Know

Release Date: April 21, 2015

UPC: 5414939808814

Low stock: 1 left

View full details