Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth

Mecca and the Soul Brother [Vinyl]

Mecca and the Soul Brother [Vinyl]

Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of the greatest hip-hop albums of all time comes to double vinyl via this import re-pressing. Rising to #43 pop, this 1992 Elektra LP is where this NY hip-hop duo's best-known track-"They Reminisce over You" (T.R.O.Y.)"-was born. That classic hit and their R&B hits "Straighten It Out" and "Lots of Lovin'" join "Return of the Mecca," "For Pete's Sake," "Ghettos of the Mind," "Act Like You Know" and more. "Mecca and the Soul Brother" is back and ready to rock your turntable again! Warner UK.

1 Return of the Mecca
2 For Pete's Sake
3 Ghettos of the Mind
4 Lots of Lovin
5 Act Like You Know
6 Straighten It Out
7 Soul Brother #1
8 Wig Out
9 Anger in the Nation
10 They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)
11 On and on
12 It's Like That
13 Can't Front on Me
14 Basement - Heavy D, Rob-O, Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth
15 If It Ain't Rough, It Ain't Right
16 Skinz

Release Date: July 19, 2004

UPC: 075596094818

Low stock: 2 left

View full details