Skip to product information
1 of 1

Reuben Wilson

Love Bug [Vinyl]

Love Bug [Vinyl]

Regular price $17.98 USD
Regular price $27.98 USD Sale price $17.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Love Bug was organist Reuben Wilson's 2nd album for Blue Note. Recorded with an exceptional quintet including Lee Morgan (trumpet), George Coleman (tenor saxophone), Grant Green (guitar), and Leo Morris (drums), it features funky Wilson originals like "Hot Rod," "Back Out," and the title track, alongside R&B hits of the day like "I Say A Little Prayer." Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes.

    - Disc 1 -
    1 Hot Rod
    2 I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
    3 I Say a Little Prayer
    - Disc 2 -
    1 Love Bug
    2 Stormy
    3 Back Out

Release Date: December 10, 2021

UPC: 602438293001 View full details