Skip to product information
1 of 1


Kick [180-gram 45 RPM 2LP Vinyl]

Kick [180-gram 45 RPM 2LP Vinyl]

Regular price $66.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $66.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Analogue Productions (Atlantic Series) Celebrating the 75th Anniversary of Atlantic Records! 6x platinum-selling album includes 'New Sensation,' 'Never Tear Us Apart,' 'Devil Inside,' and the No. 1 hit 'Need You Tonight' 180-gram 45 RPM double LP release Mastered by Ryan K. Smith from an EQ'd tape copy Pressed at Quality Record Pressings Tip-on old style gatefold double pocket jackets with film lamination by Stoughton Printing Kick, the sixth and best-selling 1987 studio album by Australian band INXS, has the unmistakable sound personified by it's four U.S. Top 10 singles, 'New Sensation,' 'Never Tear Us Apart,' 'Devil Inside' and 'Need You Tonight,' - which reached the top of the U.S. Billboard singles charts. Between 1980 and 1984, INXS released four studio albums and had toured their native country Australia extensively. With Kick, producer Chris Thomas fused the funk and soul of their previous album The Swing with the mainstream rock of Listen Like Thieves. In an interview with MusicRadar, Andrew Farriss stated, 'The melding of funk and rock was always in our heads. We were very excited about the idea of overlaying two types of songs and genres together.' Kick showcased a diverse range of musical styles, blending rock, pop, funk, and dance elements. This versatility appealed to a wide audience, making the album accessible to fans of different genres. It's four catchy singles became radio staples and were accompanied by stylish music videos, helping propel INXS to international stardom. Incorporating elements such as electronic percussion and synthesizers gave Kick a modern sound, helping it stand out, together with Michael Hutchence's charismatic and sultry vocals that created a strong emotional connection. All the hallmarks of a top-notch Analogue Productions reissue are here for you to savor: Mastered directly from an EQ'd tape copy by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound and cut at 45 RPM. Pressed at Quality Record Pressings, and housed in tip-on old style gatefold double pocket jackets with film lamination by Stoughton Printing.

Tracklist: 0 Side 1 1 1. Guns In The Sky 2 2. New Sensation 3 3. Devil Inside 4 5 Side B 6 1. Need You Tonight 7 2. Mediate 8 3. The Loved One 9 10 Side 3 11 1. Wild Life 12 2. Never Tear Us Apart 13 3. Mystify 14 15 Side 4 16 1. Kick 17 2. Calling All Nations 18 3. Tiny Daggers

Release Date: July 26, 2024

UPC: 753088753275

In stock

View full details