Skip to product information
1 of 1

Stevie Wonder

Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants [180 Gram Vinyl]

Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants [180 Gram Vinyl]

Regular price $34.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Stevie Wonder's Journey Through The Secret Life of Plants was originally released on the Tamla Motown label on October 30, 1979. It is the soundtrack to the documentary The Secret Life of Plants, directed by Walon Green, which was based on the book of the same name by Peter Tompkins and Christopher Bird. Wonder created the film score by having Michael Braun, the film's producer, describe each visual image in detail, while the sound engineer, Gary Olazabal, specified the length of a passage. This information was processed to a four-track tape, leaving Wonder space to add his own musical accompaniment. Wonder attempted to translate the complex information of the book and film into song lyrics.

Release Date:

UPC: 602567526681

Low stock: 3 left

View full details