Skip to product information
1 of 1


Jazzmatazz, Volume 1 [Music On Vinyl Edition LP]

Jazzmatazz, Volume 1 [Music On Vinyl Edition LP]

Regular price $36.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $36.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1 is a jazz rap album from Guru, one half of the duo, Gang Star. This album is one of the first albums to combine a live jazz band with hip hop production and rapping. Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1 brought together a diverse group of jazz cats both old-school and new, including Roy Ayers, Donald Byrd, Lonnie Liston Smith, Ronny Jordan, and Courtney Pine. The album also features vocal collaborations with Carleen Anderson, N'Dea Davenport (of the Brand New Heavies) Dee C Lee and French rapper MC Solaar. The variety of guest artists adds diversity and originality to each track, and gives the album a distinct jazz feel.



    1 Introduction
    2 Loungin'
    3 When You're Near
    4 Transit Ride
    5 No Time to Play
    6 Down the Backstreets
    7 Respectful Dedications
    8 Take a Look (At Yourself)
    9 Trust Me
    10 Slicker Than Most
    11 Le Bien, Le Mal
    12 Sights in the City

Release Date: August 12, 2022

UPC: 600753486023

Low stock: 2 left

View full details