Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dave Gahan & Soulsavers

Imposter [Vinyl]

Imposter [Vinyl]

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On Imposter, Dave takes listeners on a personal journey of 12 meticulously chosen reimagined songs from across genres and time periods, including selections from Neil Young, Bob Dylan, PJ Harvey, Charlie Chaplin and Mark Lanegan, amongst others. One would be remiss to refer to Imposter as a cover album. Rather, Imposter is a story of songs, which Dave Gahan & Soulsavers listened to, studied, absorbed, and gave a new life. All of the songs have deep meaning to Dave, making Imposter a reflection of Dave's life - a story told by others, but in his own distinct voice.

1 The Dark End of the Street (Chips Moman and Dan Penn)
2 Strange Religion (Mark Lanegan)
3 Lilac Wine (James Shelton)
4 I Held My Baby Last Night (Jules Bihari and Elmore James)
5 A Man Needs a Maid (Neil Young)
6 Metal Heart (Cat Power)
7 Shut Me Down (Rowland S. Howard)
8 Where My Love Lies Asleep (Gene Clark)
9 Smile (Charlie Chaplin, John Turner and Geoffrey Parsons)
10 The Desperate Kingdom of Love (PJ Harvey)
11 Not Dark Yet (Bob Dylan)
12 Always on My Mind (John Lee Christopher, Jr., Mark James and Wayne Thompson)

Release Date: November 12, 2021

UPC: 194399256015

In stock

View full details