Skip to product information
1 of 1

Antoni Maiovvi

Housewife Original Soundtrack [Vinyl LP]

Regular price
$33.98 USD
Regular price
$43.98 USD
Sale price
$33.98 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Burning Witches Records are proud to release Antoni Maiovvi's killer score for Can Evrenol's 2017 horror film Housewife.Housewife centers on a woman who, as a kid, saw her mother kill her father and sister. As she grows up, she's haunted by dreams of the event. Then she meets a celebrity psychic and all hell breaks loose in her psyche.Among the things for which Maiovvi is known, is his synth-infused scores - whether for actual films, such as Abdullah or Yellow, or ones not yet made. But for Housewife, Evrenol's English-language debut after the phantasmagoric Baskin, Maiovvi overall went a more organic, orchestrated route, aside from the final disco cut track.

1 Housewife
2 Becoming a Woman
3 Holly (Part I)
4 Holly (Part II)
5 Altered Reality
6 Holly (Part III)
7 A Conversation Between Two Old Friends
8 Holly & Valerie & Tim
9 Too
10 Playroom
11 Maze of Dreams
12 Staircase
13 Dreamsurfer
14 Goodbye
15 Valerie
16 Say Goodbye to Your Face
17 Holly (Part IV)
18 Wife & Mother
19 Housewife (Extended Disco Mix)