Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shakespears Sister

Hormonally Yours [White Vinyl]

Hormonally Yours [White Vinyl]

Regular price $48.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $48.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

London Records celebrate the 30-year anniversary of Shakespears Sister's seminal album Hormonally Yours, originally released in 1992. A double platinum and top 3 UK album, Hormonally Yours secured Siobhan Fahey and Marcella Detroit a place in British pop history, spawning the single "Stay" -- which spent a staggering eight consecutive weeks at the top of the UK charts -- and winning the duo an Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Contemporary Song Collection. Hormonally Yours also features singles "Goodbye Cruel World" and "I Don't Care", tackles friendships gone wrong on "My Sixteenth Apology", powerful, dangerous attraction on "Emotional Thing" and documents a friend's coming out on "Are We In Love Yet?" Fan favorite "The Trouble With Andre", the full-throttle glam-blues of "Catwoman", and "Hello (Turn Your Radio On)", the album's glorious finale: an exhalation; a glorious, earth-shuddering moment that recalls the epic melancholy of David Bowie's "Five Years" and The Beatles' "A Day In The Life". Shakespears Sisters second album, Hormonally Yours, provided the perfect encapsulation of Shakespears Sisters' musical ying and yang; a deftly delivered balance of pop melody with a spikey alternative darkness. Remastered. New sleeve notes.

Track Listing:
01. Goodbye Cruel World (4:05)
02. I Don't Care (4:15)
03. My 16th Apology (4:16)
04. Are We in Love Yet? (3:45)
05. Emotional Thing (3:48)
06. Stay (3:48)
07. Black Sky (4:08)
08. The Trouble with Andre (4:38)
09. Moonchild (4:27)
10. Catwoman (3:59)
11. Let Me Entertain You (4:44)
12. Hello (Turn Your Radio On) (4:12)

Release Date: October 7, 2022

UPC: 5060555217273

Low stock: 3 left

View full details