Skip to product information
1 of 1


Homogenic [Vinyl LP]

Homogenic [Vinyl LP]

Regular price $23.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $23.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Homogenic is the third studio album by Icelandic recording artist Björk. It was released on 20 September 1997. Produced by Björk, Mark Bell, Guy Sigsworth, Howie B, and Markus Dravs, the album marked a stylistic change, focusing on similar-sounding music combining electronic beats and string instruments with songs in tribute to her native country Iceland.

Homogenic was originally to be produced in her home in London, but was halted due to media attention from Björk surviving a murder attempt by a stalker. She later relocated to Spain to record the album. It marked the first of several production collaborations between Björk and Bell, whom she would cite as a major influence on her musical career. Upon its release, Homogenic received widespread critical acclaim. It topped the Icelandic albums chart, peaking at number 28 on the US Billboard 200 and number 4 on the UK Albums Chart. The album produced five singles—"Jóga", "Bachelorette", "Hunter", "Alarm Call", and "All Is Full of Love"—and was further promoted with the Homogenic Tour (1997–1999). Retrospectively, Homogenic has continued receiving critical acclaim, being listed among the best albums of all time by numerous critics.

  • 1 Hunter
  • 2 Joga
  • 3 Unravel
  • 4 Beachelorette
  • 5 All Neon Like
  • 6 5 Years
  • 7 Immature
  • 8 Alarm Call
  • 9 Pluto
  • 10 All Is Full of Love

  • Release Date: October 16, 2017

    UPC: 50169580329132 View full details