Skip to product information
1 of 1

Arjen Lucassen's Supersonic Revolution

Golden Age of Music [Transparent Blue Vinyl 2LP]

Golden Age of Music [Transparent Blue Vinyl 2LP]

Regular price $33.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

So you think you know Arjen Lucassen, huh? Towering Dutch prog rock polymath? The man behind the super successful prog rock conceptualists Ayreon? Not to mention his prog metal offshoots Star One and Guilt Machine? Enormous overarching concept albums about space and time, packed to the hilt with special guests that read like a who's who of modern day progressive rock? Records that take as long to conceive as they do to record? That Arjen Lucassen? Well, think again... 'Golden Age Of Music', the latest album to feature Lucassen's not inconsiderable talents, may also feature stellar musicianship and killer tunes, but there is no storyline that takes place far into the future in the far flung depths of space. Nor do the album's 11 tracks come courtesy of an unending list of guest artists. The end result is 11 tracks of high energy, progressively inclined heavy rock that swings with the kind of groove Deep Purple rocked with in the early to mid 1970s. Golden Age Of Music is out May 19, 2023 on CD and Vinyl.

- Disc 1 -
1 Side A: SR Prelude
2 The Glamattack
3 Golden Age of Music
4 The Rise of the Starman
5 Side B: Burn It Down
6 Odyssey
7 They Took Us By Storm
- Disc 2 -
1 Side C: Golden Boy
2 Holy Holy Ground
3 Fight of the Century
4 Came to Mock, Stayed to Rock
5 Side D: Children of the Revoultion (T-Rex Cover) (Bonus Track)
6 Heard It on the X (ZZ Top Cover) (Bonus Track)
7 Fantasy (Earth, Wind, and Fire Cover) (Bonus Track)
8 Love Is All (Roger Glover Cover) (Bonus Track)

Release Date: May 19, 2023

UPC: 8712725745082

Out of stock

View full details