Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tom Petty

Finding Wildflowers [Vinyl]

Finding Wildflowers [Vinyl]

Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
2021 archive release. Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) is a collection of Tom Petty music, curated with help from his loving family, bandmates and collaborators. This release features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended.

- Disc 1 -
1 A Higher Place (Alternate Version)
2 Hard on Me (Alternate Version)
3 Cabin Down Below (Alternate Version)
4 Crawling Back to You (Alternate Version)
- Disc 2 -
1 Only a Broken Heart (Alternate Version)
2 Drivin' Down to Georgia
3 You Wreck Me (Alternate Version)
4 It's Good to Be King (Alternate Version)
- Disc 3 -
1 House in the Woods (Alternate Version)
2 Honey Bee (Alternate Version)
3 Girl on LSD (Alternate Version)
4 Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)
- Disc 4 -
1 Wildflowers (Alternate Version)
2 Don't Fade on Me (Alternate Version)
3 Wake Up Time (Alternate Version)
4 You Saw Me Comin'

Release Date: May 7, 2021

UPC: 093624885207

Out of stock

View full details