Skip to product information
  • The Flaming Lips - Fight Test [Ruby Red Vinyl LP]
1 of 1

The Flaming Lips

Fight Test [Ruby Red Vinyl LP]

Regular price
$24.98 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$24.98 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fight Test was the third single released from The Flaming Lips hugely popular and successful albumYoshimi Battles the Pink Robots. Released in June 2003, the single entered the US Billboard Top 100 and peaked at #28 in the UK singles chart. The 7-track EP was included in the 6 CDYoshimi Battles the Pink Robots 20thAnniversary BoxSet released in November 2022, and it is now being released on vinyl for the first time. In addition to the title track, it features a remix of "Do You Realize?", "Thank You Jack White", and 3 covers including a live version of the Kyle Minogue hit "Can't Get You Out Of My Head", and Radiohead's "Knives Out". This limited edition version is pressed on Ruby Red Vinyl.

- Disc 1 -
1 Fight Test
2 Can't Get You Out of My Head (Live at Kexp)
3 The Golden Age (Live)
4 Knives Out (Live on KCRW)
- Disc 2 -
1 Do You Realize? (Scott Hardkiss Floating in Space Vocal Mix)
2 The Strange Design of Conscience
3 Thank You Jack White (For the Fiber-Optic Jesus That You Gave

Release Date: March 17, 2023

UPC: 093624876182