Skip to product information
1 of 1


Erotica [Vinyl]

Erotica [Vinyl]

Regular price $41.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $41.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Erotica is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Madonna. It was released on October 20, 1992. Erotica will celebrate its 30th anniversary on October 20, 2022. In 1992, the album debuted at the top of charts around the world and has gone on to sell more than six million copies.

For half of the album, she worked with Shep Pettibone who had given her a recent #1 single in Pop-House track, Vogue.  For the other half of the album, she worked with Andre Betts whom she worked with on her #1 pop/hip-hop inspired single, Justify My Love.  The album ends up a jazzy, 90's house, hip-hop album in sound and tends to be top 3 amongst Madonna fans.

The album was released simultaneously with Madonna's first book publication, Sex, a coffee table book containing explicit photographs featuring the singer. Erotica is a concept album about sex and romance; she incorporated an alter ego named Mistress Dita, inspired by actress Dita Parlo. Some songs also take on a more confessional tone, influenced by the loss of Madonna's two close friends to AIDS. Madonna recorded the album in New York City with Shep Pettibone and André Betts while she was working on other projects. Pettibone sent her a tape with three songs when she was in Chicago, and shortly after they started the album's production in his apartment. The album peaked at #2 on the Billboard 200. Internationally, it topped the charts in Australia and France, while peaking inside the top five in many other countries, such as Canada, Germany, Japan, New Zealand and the United Kingdom.

    - Disc 1 -
    1 Erotica 5:18
    2 Fever 5:00
    3 Bye Bye Baby 3:56
    4 Deeper and Deeper 5:33
    - Disc 2 -
    1 Where Life Begins (Producer - Andre Betts) 5:58
    2 Bad Girl 5:23
    3 Waiting (Producer - Andre Betts) 5:47
    4 Thief of Hearts 4:51
    - Disc 3 -
    1 Words 5:55
    2 Rain 5:25
    3 Why's It So Hard 5:23
    - Disc 4 -
    1 In This Life 6:23
    2 Did You Do It? (Producer - Andre Betts) 4:54
    3 Secret Garden (Producer - Andre Betts) 5:32

Release Date: August 12, 2016

UPC: 081227973568

Low stock: 2 left

View full details