Skip to product information
1 of 1


Brown Sugar [Explicit Vinyl]

Brown Sugar [Explicit Vinyl]

Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
In 1995, D'Angelo - born Michael Eugene Archer and Virginia-raised to a Pentecostal preacher father - made an undeniable impact on the music world with the release of his four-time Grammy Award nominated debut album Brown Sugar, ushering in a new and inescapable neo-soul sound with classic hits such as the album title track, "Lady," "Cruisin," and more. The multi-talented artist handled nearly all of the production, instrumentation, arrangements, songwriting and vocals on the acclaimed 10-track stunner and strategically positioned himself as the next Hendrix-like deity in black music, after Prince and Lenny Kravitz. In celebration of the 20 year anniversary of this classic album UMe are reissuing it back on vinyl for this first time in almost 10 years.

- Disc 1 -
1 Brown Sugar 04:22
2 Alright 05:15
- Disc 2 -
1 Jonz in My Bonz 05:56
2 Me and Those Dreamin' Eyes of Mine 04:46
3 Shit, Damn, Motherf***er 05:14
- Disc 3 -
1 Smooth 04:18
2 Cruisin' 06:28
- Disc 4 -
1 When We Get By 05:48
2 Lady 05:47
3 Higher 05:27

Release Date: May 18, 2015

UPC: 602547240811

Low stock: 1 left

View full details