Skip to product information
1 of 1

Wojciech Kilar

Bram Stoker's Dracula (Soundtrack) [Vinyl]

Bram Stoker's Dracula (Soundtrack) [Vinyl]

Regular price $36.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $36.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP pressing. The genesis of the film lay with actress Winona Ryder, who wished to make amends with director Francis Ford Coppola after her late withdrawal from The Godfather Part III. She brought him a script written by James V. Hart, which provided an adaptation of the famous 1897 novel Dracula by Irish author Bram Stoker. Coppola decided that he wanted a composer with classical eastern European sensibilities. After listening to a few pieces from fellow Pole Wojciech Kilar, Coppola was convinced that he had found his man. He called him and offered the assignment, which Kilar gladly accepted as he was very impressed with Coppola's cinematic success. For his soundscape, Kilar chose to utilize traditional leitmotifs. Besides it features Love Song For A Vampire by Annie Lennox (Eurythmics).

1 Dracula - the Beginning
2 Vampire Hunters
3 Mina's Photo
4 Lucy's Party
5 The Brides
6 The Storm
7 Love Remembered
8 The Hunt Builds
9 The Hunters Prelude
10 The Green Mist
11 Mina/Dracula
12 The Ring of Fire
13 Love Eternal
14 Ascension
15 End Credits
16 Love Song for a Vampire (Performed By Annie Lennox)

Release Date: February 19, 2021

UPC: 8719262017818

Out of stock

View full details