Skip to product information
1 of 1

Blind Melon

Blind Melon [Vinyl]

Blind Melon [Vinyl]

Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP repressing. BLIND MELON was the eponymous debut album by acclaimed rock band Blind Melon, released in 1992, featuring breakthrough single 'No Rain'. Fronted by singer Shannon Hoon (who can be heard doing backing vocals on Guns N Roses' Use Your Illusion I and II) Blind Melon had a distinctive sound, influenced by Southern Rock and Psychedelic Rock. Songs like 'Soak the Sin' and 'Tones of Home' evoke Hard Rock with a funky sound; 'Time' resembles Grateful Dead-style improvisational music and acoustic songs like 'Change' and 'No Rain' hinted at Pop and Folk influences. The band recorded the bulk of the album with producer Rick Parashar (who had produced Pearl Jam's 'Ten') at London Bridge Studio in Seattle, Washington. Blind Melon's production is marked by the use of outdated amplifiers and other antiquated studio technology. Modern studio effects were not used in it's production as the band wanted to create a pure and intimate sounding record.

1 Soak the Sin
2 Tones of Home
3 I Wonder
4 Paper Scratcher
5 Dear Ol' Dad
6 Change
7 No Rain
8 Deserted
9 Sleepyhouse
10 Holyman
11 Seed to a Tree
12 Drive
13 Time

Release Date: May 27, 2014

UPC: 600753440377

In stock

View full details