Skip to product information
1 of 1

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Barn [Vinyl]

Barn [Vinyl]

Regular price $24.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
BARN, the new Neil Young/Crazy Horse album was recorded in a remote, restored, 19th century log barn. This musical family has played together for a half century, yet they continue creating new music. Neil and the Horse fans have long shouted for “more barn” and here it is… 10 new songs that capture the wild, rock and roll spirit, the idiosyncratic raw sound and the lyrical beauty that epitomizes a classic NYCH collaboration. The last song appeared on the last morning and was recorded just an hour later during a pounding hailstorm and during the full moon.

The album was recorded this summer over a handful of days. The ten new songs encompass all that Neil Young with Crazy Horse are known for, beautiful romantic acoustic ballads, powerhouse electric rockers and insightful rollicking tunes that stick with you.

Niko Bolas was parked adjacent to the barn, in an exquisite analog mobile recording truck, Le Mobile ready to capture and mix the album on the spot.

- Disc 1 -
1 Song of the Seasons
2 Heading West
3 Change Ain't Never Gonna Come
4 Canerican
5 Shape of You
6 They Might Be Lost
- Disc 2 -
1 Today's People
2 Tumblin Through the Years
3 Welcome Back
4 Don't Forget Love

Release Date: December 10, 2021

UPC: 093624878445

Low stock: 1 left

View full details