Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bloc Party

Alpha Games [Red Vinyl Indie]

Alpha Games [Red Vinyl Indie]

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alpha Games was conceived on the road, playing in front of amazing crowds on our last tour and then brought to life with the fire and the frustrations of 2020," says Kele Okereke on Bloc Party's first new album in seven years. - The first Bloc Party album written and recorded as this four piece; adding the musicality of Justin Harris (bass) and the unbridled energy and power of Louise Bartle on the drums to capture the spark of their live shows and to deliver the most exciting Bloc Party album yet. - "We wanted to can what was happening at those massive gigs in 2019, to showcase what Louise can do, what Russell is capable of and most importantly the electricity coming off the audience. We knew that Nick & Adam were the right choice of producers to do that and the result feels like fire in a bottle." - Produced by Nick Launay & Adam Greenspan (Nick Cave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, IDLES), the 12 tracks of Alpha Games veer from the intense & confrontational (Traps, Day Drinker) to melodic and introspective (If We Get Caught, By Any Means Necessary) and marks a new and important chapter in one of music's most important voices in Kele Okereke and important bands in Bloc Party.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Day Drinker
  • 2 Traps
  • 3 You Should Know the Truth
  • 4 Callum Is a Snake
  • 5 Rough Justice
  • 6 The Girls Are Fighting
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Of Things Yet to Come
  • 2 Sex Magik
  • 3 By Any Means Necessary
  • 4 In Situ
  • 5 If We Get Caught
  • 6 The Peace Offering

Release Date: April 29, 2022

UPC: 4050538762655

Low stock: 1 left

View full details