Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ten Years After

A Sting In The Tale [Silver Vinyl]

A Sting In The Tale [Silver Vinyl]

Regular price $21.98 USD
Regular price $37.98 USD Sale price $21.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fifty years after the release of their eponymous debut album in 1967; Ten Years After returned with A Sting In The Tale. Original members Ric Lee & Chick Churchill, complemented by Colin Hodgkinson on bass and multi-award-winning guitarist/vocalist Marcus Bonfanti, were keen to record a studio album that showcased the new lineup that had been touring the world as Ten Years After to great critical acclaim. A Sting In The Tale was engineered and produced by Bonfanti at his 'Cricklewood Green' Studios in Cricklewood, North London. Each member met individually with Bonfanti, using him as a 'central writing hub' and crafted the songs before 'full band' rehearsals were used to hone them in to Ten Years After songs. The subject material on the album ranges from childhood memories of growing up in post war Britain, songs of love lost to the rock n roll lifestyle as well as sincere odes to a life well lived. A Sting In The Tale is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on silver colored vinyl.

    1 Land of the Vandals
    2 Iron Horse
    3 Miss Constable
    4 Up in Smoke
    5 Retired Hurt
    6 Suranne Suranne
    7 Stoned Alone
    8 Two Lost Souls
    9 Diamond Girl
    10 Last Night of the Bottle
    11 Guitar Hero
    12 Silverspoon Lady

Release Date: March 17, 2023

UPC: 8719262028098

Low stock: 1 left

View full details