Skip to product information
1 of 4

Vince Guaraldi

A Charlie Brown Christmas [Vinyl]

A Charlie Brown Christmas [Vinyl]

Regular price $38.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $38.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This deluxe 2-LP set of A Charlie Brown Christmas features a brand-new Stereo Mix of the classic album remastered from the original three-track and two-track sources on record number one. The second record features thirteen unreleased outtakes, highlights taken from five sessions of recording material that are amazing in their own right and show how this iconic score took shape. Housed in a gatefold jacket, the set also features new liner notes from Peanuts historian, Derrick Bang.
Record one features a new stereo mix from the original analog sources.
Record two contains newly discovered material consisting of 13 highlights from five sessions’ worth of recording session material.
Audio has been remixed and mastered by Paul Blakemore from the original three-track and two-track sources.
Lacquers cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio


- Disc 1 -
1 O Tannenbaum
2 What Child Is This
3 My Little Drum
4 Linus & Lucy
- Disc 2 -
1 Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental)
2 Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal)
3 Skating
4 Hark, the Herald Angels Sing
5 Christmas Is Coming
6 FÜR Elise
7 The Christmas Song
- Disc 3 -
1 O Tannenbaum (Take 2/Recorded September 21, 1965)
2 O Tannenbaum (Take 3/Recorded September 21, 1965)
3 Greensleeves (Take 6/Recorded October 28, 1965)
4 Linus and Lucy (Take 1/Recorded September 17, 1965)
5 Christmas Time Is Here (Take 1/Recorded September 17, 1965)
6 Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal) (Rehearsal/Recording Date Unknown)
7 Christmas Time Is Here (Take 4/Recording Date Unknown)
- Disc 4 -
1 Skating (Take 1/Recorded September 22, 1965)
2 Jingle Bells (Takes 1-4/Recorded September 21, 1965)
3 Christmas Is Coming (Take 3/Recorded September 17, 1965)
4 Christmas Is Coming (Take 3/Recorded September 21, 1965)
5 FÜR Elise (Takes 1-2/Recording Date Unknown)
6 The Christmas Song (Take 8/Recorded October 28, 1965)

Release Date: October 14, 2022

UPC: 888072245273

In stock

View full details