Skip to product information
1 of 1

Madlib & Freddie Gibbs

Pinata [Vinyl]

Pinata [Vinyl]

Regular price $31.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $31.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl Pressing. 2014 album from the rapper and producer. Freddie Gibbs is the product of violent, drug-laden streets but unlike most rappers with similar resumes, he brings the block to the booth without inhibition or an exaggerated rap persona. PINATA, a 17 track collaboration with producer Madlib, is the best distillation yet of his transparent approach to making music, combining an at times stark honesty with electrifying talent as a lyricist and performer. PINATA is 'a gangster Blaxploitation film on wax,' says Gibbs, who came up on the streets of Gary, Indiana, the disregarded city previously best known for producing Michael Jackson. Here he is joined by Mac Miller, Earl Sweatshirt, Raekwon, Scarface, Domo Genesis, Ab-Soul and a host of others in setting his soliloquies of the streets alongside film snippets and dusted Funk, Soul and Progressive musical tapestries.

1 Supplier
2 Scarface
3 Deeper
4 High Ft. Danny Brown
5 Harold's
6 Bomb Ft. Raekwon
7 Shitsville
8 Thuggin'
9 Real
10 Uno
11 Robes Ft. Domo Genesis & Earl Sweatshirt
12 Broken Ft. Scarface
13 Lakers Ft. Ab-Soul & Polyester the Saint
14 Knicks
15 Shame Ft. BJ the Chicago Kid
16 Watts Ft. Big Time Watts
17 Piñata Ft. Domo Genesis, G-Wiz, Casey Veggies, Sulaiman, Meechy Darko, & Mac Miller

Release Date: March 18, 2014

UPC: 989327002211 View full details