Skip to product information
1 of 1

Vince Staples

Summertime 06 (Segment 1) [Explicit Vinyl]

Summertime 06 (Segment 1) [Explicit Vinyl]

Regular price $42.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $42.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Summertime '06 is the highly anticipated two-segment studio debut from Long Beach, CA rapper Vince Staples best known as one-third of Cutthroat Boyz. Executive produced by trailblazing producer and Def Jam Recordings executive Dion "No I.D." Wilson, the album touches on events that happened in his life in the summer of 2006 at the age of 13 and onward. With Summertime '06 Staples delivers the type of introspective reality-based street lyricism that has made him one of rap's rising stars. Hailed by Pitchfork as the Best New Music of 2015, Segment 1 features 10 tracks from the 20-track double album and includes the preceding singles "Senorita," and "Norf Nort."
Love will tear us apart. Nov 30th, 2005 was the beginning of the loss. The following summer multiplied it. Beaten paths, crowded with the hopeless. Same song every day, listening to the words of a dead man destroyed by his own mind and body. Why? Because at the end of the day we're all dead anyway. At least where I come from. Love tore us all apart. Love for self, love for separation, love for the little we all had, love for each other, where we came from. Jabari, Chris, Shard, Tom, Richy, Tyson, Tony, Shelly, Phil, Marcel, Brandon, Steve, Jaron, Tay.

Too many to name, too much to forget. Some lost to prison, some lost to Forest Lawn, some turned snitch. Some still here but it will never be the same. Bandanas, Stealing Levis and Nike Sb's. Derringers and Sidekicks. Its crazy how little you notice and how greatly those things impact. Summer of 2006, the beginning of the end of everything I thought I knew. Youth was stolen from my city that Summer and Im left alone to tell the story. This might not make sense but that's because none of it does, we're stuck. Love tore us all apart. Summertime '06, June 30th." - Vince Staples
Vince Staples – Summertime '06 (Segment 1)


- Disc 1 -
1 Ramona Park Legend Pt. 1
2 Lift Me Up
3 Norf Norf
4 Birds & Bees - Featuring - Daley
5 Loca
- Disc 2 -
1 Lemme Know - Featuring - DJ Dahi, Jhené Aiko
2 Dopeman - Featuring - Joey Fatts, Kilo Kish
3 Jump Off the Roof - Featuring - Snoh Aalegra
4 Señorita
5 Summertime

Release Date: December 4, 2015

UPC: 602547373434

In stock

View full details