Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rage Against The Machine

Rage Against The Machine XX (20th Anniversary) [Explicit Vinyl LP]

Rage Against The Machine XX (20th Anniversary) [Explicit Vinyl LP]

Regular price $47.00 NZD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 NZD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Vinyl LP repressing of this 1992 album, released to coincide with the album's 20th Anniversary. Pi*ed off and angry is the best way to describe Rage Against the Machine's first album. A fierce mix of hip-hop, punk & heavy rock exploded all over the music scene in 1992. At first sight an unlikely band; Tom Morello, a nerdy guitar hero who played his guitar like a DJ, political activist Zack de la Rocha who spitted out his lyrics with a vengeance. Together with Brad Wilk on drums and Tim C. on bass they produced one of the most angry records of 90's. The album even contained, dare we say it, hit singles like 'Killing in the name of' and 'Bullet in the head'. Put the needle on the record and get blown away (again)!

1 Bombtrack
2 Killing in the Name
3 Take the Power Back
4 Settle for Nothing
5 Bullet in the Head
6 Know Your Enemy
7 Wake Up
8 Fistful of Steel
9 Township Rebellion
10 Freedom

Release Date: November 27, 2012

UPC: 887254704515

Low stock: 1 left

View full details